Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane: An absolutely hilarious feel good novel

The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane: An absolutely hilarious feel good novel

Regular price K300
Regular price K360 Sale price K300
Sale Sold out

Author: MacDonald, Dee

Binding: Paperback

Number Of Pages: 312

Release Date: 24-04-2019

Details: ‘Dee MacDonald’s books are so heart-warming. They make you laugh-out-loud one minute, and then have you crying the next… they’re really emotional and tug at the heart strings but are fun, life-affirming reads!’ Stardust Book Reviews
Tess and Orla have been best friends throughout most of their adult lives. So when life gave them lemons and their loved ones let them down, they pooled their resources and bought a dressmakers shop on the corner of Penny Lane. And they’ve been doing just fine ever since.
But one day, while studying her tired eyes and shapeless figure in the mirror, sixty-two-year-old Tess realised that she doesn’t want her life to be just fine anymore. She wants it to be extraordinary. For as long as she can remember she’s put everyone else first. Now she wants to rediscover herself – and experience the kind of whirlwind adventure that will have the power make her smile when she’s confined to the armchair of a retirement home.
With the encouragement of fun-loving and quirky Orla, Tess joins an over-the-hill dating agency and the two friends book a singles cruise around the Mediterranean. And that’s when their adventure of a lifetime really begins…
A totally uplifting, heart-warming, hilarious page turner about embracing the moment, learning to love again and the joy of second chances. Perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.

EAN: 9781786819840

Package Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.1 x 0.9 inches

Languages: English

Product features

Materials and care

Merchandising tips

View full details
Your cart
Product Product subtotal Quantity Price Product subtotal
The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane: An absolutely hilarious feel good novel
The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane: An absolutely hilarious feel good novel1786819848
The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane: An absolutely hilarious feel good novel1786819848
Regular price
K360
Sale price
K300/ea
K0
Regular price
K360
Sale price
K300/ea
K0